Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
April 25, 2014, 05:28:01 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat(1)  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: trouble getting replies to go through  (Read 1580 times)
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« on: May 11, 2007, 06:41:16 PM »

Does any one have this problem? I posted a reply yesterday thet didn't go through. Had another just now.
I hate not to go back and retype it and try again. I think it had some good stuff in it thet "tillie" and others could benifit from.

Maybe I am hitting the go back too soon.
Any sugs.
doak
Logged
reinbeau
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2502


Location: Hanson, MA and Lebanon, ME


« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2007, 08:29:11 PM »

You shouldn't be hitting the go back at all.  The reply posts and then you're returned to the forum thread listing.  You may be right, you're too quick!  Wink
Logged


- Ann, A Gardening Beek -  ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Click for Hanson, Massachusetts Forecast" border="0" height="150" width="256
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6189


Location: Manchester, NJ

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.


WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2007, 08:44:45 PM »

I know I've got lost in "too many windows open" and I'll mess up or forget to hit post. What I do now JUST IN CASE is I lose a window or something goes buggy in the upload topic.

Honestly, I haven't had a forum problem plosing posts, so far I can blame them all on me - hope it gets better for you and I hope we hear from others if they have issues. I hope not, but it's good to know of a problem if one exists.

Logged

NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection
Follow us on TWITTER
SKYPE NJBeemaster - include your FORUM NAME in contact request
My Personal FACEBOOK Page


"All donations to our forums are greatly appreciated"
Please click HERE to help support our forum.
annette
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 5287


Location: Placerville, California


« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2007, 12:18:04 PM »

I just modified a post. Hit save and nothing happened. I lost it all.

Annette
Logged
Clegs
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 89

Location: Washington

Let the good times roll!


WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2007, 06:45:42 PM »

If there is an actual "issue" posting that you are sure it is the fault of the forum software, you should tell the people at Simple Machines because they are the ones who wrote the forum software.

For those who are using IE or Safari try Firefox, it tends to run much better then IE or Safari does.

Also, when you press the back button (at least in firefox) the browser remembers the form state.  Meaning as soon as you see your changes did not post press the Back button until you get to your post.  There should be your post.
Logged

calebgo.com - My website
Understudy
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4640


Location: West Palm Beach, Fl


WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2007, 07:49:09 PM »

I am not having these problems. See if you have this problem in a different browser. If you are using Internet Explorer try Firefox. If you are using Firefox try Opera. If the problem continues you may have an timeout issue.

Sincerely,
Brendhan
Logged

The status is not quo. The world is a mess and I just need to rule it. Dr. Horrible
annette
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 5287


Location: Placerville, California


« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2007, 08:11:29 PM »

Believe it or not, later on in the day I went back to the post and my changes had been posted. Delayed reaction??
Something I am doing wrong?? I post, click post button and use the back arrow. Anyway, this only happened this time. I will let you all know if it happens again.

annette
« Last Edit: August 13, 2007, 09:43:19 PM by annette » Logged
randydrivesabus
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1072

Location: Indian Valley, VA


« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2007, 08:35:20 PM »

when i post and hit post i then go back to the thread list. if i want to go back to the forum home page i'll use the links up there.
Logged
Robo
Technical
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6349


Location: Scenic Catskill Mountains - NY

Beekeep On!


WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2007, 08:58:38 PM »

Something I am doing wrong?? I post, click Save button and use the back arrow. Anyway, this only happened this time. I will let you all know if it happens again.

Yes, don't use the back button, use the navigation links in the forum.  When you use the back button you are seeing the history (ie. before you made the change).
Logged

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison


annette
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 5287


Location: Placerville, California


« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2007, 11:51:24 PM »

Understand. Thank you

Annette
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.37 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page March 30, 2014, 10:58:06 PM
anything