Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
July 23, 2014, 09:12:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE

Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat(1)  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: another new bee!  (Read 858 times)
carol ann
New Bee

« on: March 18, 2007, 08:07:40 PM »

Hello everyone,
I live in Algodones New Mexico. My profession is in horticulture and hoping to start some bee hives. Seems anything I can can do to keep the natural flora and fauna going I am all for!
carol ann

shine on
Understudy
Galactic Bee

« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2007, 09:42:56 PM »

Welcome aboard.
I think you will find beekeeping fits right into your horticulture practice.

Sincerely,
Brendhan

The status is not quo. The world is a mess and I just need to rule it. Dr. Horrible
carol ann
New Bee

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2007, 11:19:53 PM »

Thank You,
it has been fascinating so far, i just hope i can keep the bees alive and productive this year. Am feeling a bit intimidated...crosses the fingers.
carol ann

shine on
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2007, 11:31:05 PM »

Carol Ann:

Welcome to the forums Smiley I never get a chance to say welcome to everyone, running the forum isn't a full time job (and the software sure does most of the work) but reading posts, modifying and admining stuff, always trying to make it more interesting an fun for the members does take some time and brainstorming. Our members here are wonderful and represent all levels of beekeeping from the mere interested to the seasoned commercial honeybeesman (OKAY, I think I  made up that last word, but I like it)  rolleyes