Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader  (Read 9577 times)

Offline beemaster

  • Site Founder
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • *******
  • Posts: 6418
  • Gender: Male
  • It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.
    • http://www.beemaster.com
Here is an easy way to include pictures in your post if you don't have an image hosting service.

When creating a new post or reply, you will see the ImageShack box under the text input area. (circled in RED below.)


Click on the Browse... button a File Upload window will open.  Navigate thru your directory structure to find the picture you want to upload


Click on the image name and the window will close and the ImageShack box will be pre-filled with your file location. (RED arrow below.)


Click on the host it! button


This will open up a browser window at ImageShack and you will see a bunch of links and a thumbnail of the picture you uploaded.  Click on the box that says "Thumnail for Forums (1)". This will highlight the content of the box.  Then right mouse click on it and a dialog box will open. Click on copy. Return to the Forum input screen.


Place the cursor in your post where you want the image to apear.  Right mouse click and select paste.


Verify that you captured the complete link from ImageShack.  The link should start with
Code: [Select]
[URL=http:// and end with
Code: [Select]
[/URL]
Your Done!  You can now finish typing your post or add more pictures. You can Preview your post before submitting and verify your images will show.  If done correctly, you should see the thumbnail of your image in the post and if you click on it you will see the full size image.



Here is an example of what you should see.


Go ahead, click on it.  I know you want too :)
NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection

Please enjoy the forum, and if it has helped you in any way, we hope that a small donation can be made to support our FULLY member supported forum. You will never see advertisements here, and that is because of the generous members who have made our forum possible. We are in our second decade as a beekeeping forum and all thanks to member support. At the top right of every page is a donations link. Please help if you can.

Offline Acebird

  • Field Bee
  • ***
  • Posts: 955
  • Gender: Male
  • Just getting started
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2010, 02:15:49 PM »
I hate to post on this page but I am trying to insert a pic for my avatar that is not working out from photobucket.  I suspect that the size is not correct by I can't find any requirements for that anywhere else.
Never thought I would do it!

Offline Robo

  • Technical
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • *******
  • Posts: 6498
  • Gender: Male
  • Beekeep On!
    • Robo's World
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2010, 02:36:27 PM »
Make sure you are using the direct link to the photo (ie. ends with .jpg or .gif)  and not the photobucket link that is to a webpage that displays the image.   This is the biggest problem folks have had with using photo hosters for their avatar.
"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison



Offline Acebird

  • Field Bee
  • ***
  • Posts: 955
  • Gender: Male
  • Just getting started
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2010, 02:56:39 PM »
got it thank you.
Never thought I would do it!

Offline Bee Busters

  • New Bee
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Gender: Male
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2012, 03:28:31 PM »
do you have to register with Image shack to do this?

Offline Robo

  • Technical
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • *******
  • Posts: 6498
  • Gender: Male
  • Beekeep On!
    • Robo's World
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2012, 03:41:21 PM »
do you have to register with Image shack to do this?
No
"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison



Offline rdy-b

  • Super Bee
  • *****
  • Posts: 2258
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2012, 02:50:44 AM »
 what happen to the tool bar for imageshack

Offline Robo

  • Technical
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • *******
  • Posts: 6498
  • Gender: Male
  • Beekeep On!
    • Robo's World
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2012, 07:21:12 AM »
http://forum.beemaster.com/index.php/topic,36404.0.html

You can still use ImageShack, but will have to do it manually.
"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison



Offline jayj200

  • Queen Bee
  • ****
  • Posts: 1341
Re: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2014, 03:05:48 PM »
almost every image shack photo I click on. this image has been deleted.
these come from bee masters, I just cant take the rejection any more