Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
July 24, 2014, 08:24:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Robo's Tutoral to using our NEW EMBEDDED IMAGESHACK photo uploader  (Read 8586 times)
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6221


Location: Manchester, NJ

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.


WWW
« on: November 10, 2006, 03:12:04 PM »

Here is an easy way to include pictures in your post if you don't have an image hosting service.

When creating a new post or reply, you will see the ImageShack box under the text input area. (circled in RED below.)


Click on the Browse... button a File Upload window will open.  Navigate thru your directory structure to find the picture you want to upload


Click on the image name and the window will close and the ImageShack box will be pre-filled with your file location. (RED arrow below.)


Click on the host it! button


This will open up a browser window at ImageShack and you will see a bunch of links and a thumbnail of the picture you uploaded.  Click on the box that says "Thumnail for Forums (1)". This will highlight the content of the box.  Then right mouse click on it and a dialog box will open. Click on copy. Return to the Forum input screen.


Place the cursor in your post where you want the image to apear.  Right mouse click and select paste.


Verify that you captured the complete link from ImageShack.  The link should start with
Code:
[URL=http://
and end with
Code:
[/URL]

Your Done!  You can now finish typing your post or add more pictures. You can Preview your post before submitting and verify your images will show.  If done correctly, you should see the thumbnail of your image in the post and if you click on it you will see the full size image.



Here is an example of what you should see.


Go ahead, click on it.  I know you want too Smiley
Logged

NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection
Follow us on TWITTER
SKYPE NJBeemaster - include your FORUM NAME in contact request
My Personal FACEBOOK Page


"All donations to our forums are greatly appreciated"
Please click HERE to help support our forum.
Acebird
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 955


Location: Utica, NY

Just getting started


« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2010, 01:15:49 PM »

I hate to post on this page but I am trying to insert a pic for my avatar that is not working out from photobucket.  I suspect that the size is not correct by I can't find any requirements for that anywhere else.
Logged

Never thought I would do it!
Robo
Technical
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6391


Location: Scenic Catskill Mountains - NY

Beekeep On!


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2010, 01:36:27 PM »

Make sure you are using the direct link to the photo (ie. ends with .jpg or .gif)  and not the photobucket link that is to a webpage that displays the image.   This is the biggest problem folks have had with using photo hosters for their avatar.
Logged

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison


Acebird
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 955


Location: Utica, NY

Just getting started


« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2010, 01:56:39 PM »

got it thank you.
Logged

Never thought I would do it!
Bee Busters
New Bee
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 45

Location: Purvis, MS


« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2012, 02:28:31 PM »

do you have to register with Image shack to do this?
Logged
Robo
Technical
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6391


Location: Scenic Catskill Mountains - NY

Beekeep On!


WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2012, 02:41:21 PM »

do you have to register with Image shack to do this?
No
Logged

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison


rdy-b
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2210


Location: clayton ca


« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2012, 01:50:44 AM »

 what happen to the tool bar for imageshack
Logged
Robo
Technical
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6391


Location: Scenic Catskill Mountains - NY

Beekeep On!


WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2012, 06:21:12 AM »

http://forum.beemaster.com/index.php/topic,36404.0.html

You can still use ImageShack, but will have to do it manually.
Logged

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison


Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.3 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page July 06, 2014, 06:41:44 PM
anything