Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
November 23, 2014, 01:06:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Beemaster's official FACEBOOK page
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Quuen Cells - Photos and Q's  (Read 4766 times)
Hi-Tech
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 415


Location: South Alabama (near Greenville)


WWW
« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2006, 12:09:09 AM »

I have seen some good setups with Dish Network but it may not be available in your area...

Overall I agree though... Satellite sucks..
Logged

Beekeeping and hunting.... Is there anything else?
talkhunting.com
Brian D. Bray
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7369


Location: Anacortes, WA 98221

I really look like this, just ask Cindi.


WWW
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2006, 07:23:36 AM »

>>No broadband is available where I live or I'd buy a T1.  I have a 56K modem but the phone lines will only give me 14K.

Do you still have somebody ask "number please," when you crank your phone?  Tell your phone company it's 2006 not 1950 and get with it.
Logged

Life is a school.  What have you learned?   Brian      The greatest danger to our society is apathy, vote in every election!
Michael Bush
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13859


Location: Nehawka, NE


WWW
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2006, 12:41:44 PM »

>Do you still have somebody ask "number please," when you crank your phone?

They phased that out now.  Smiley  But I do remember it.  
"Your number please?"
"652"
"One moment please....I'm sorry but that number is busy."

> Tell your phone company it's 2006 not 1950 and get with it.

I did tell them that.  They said the switch to my place was the problem.  I asked when it was going to upgraded and they said there was no plan to upgrade it in the near future.  I wonder what one costs?  Maybe I could get my neighbors to chip in and we could buy one?

Smiley
Logged

Michael Bush
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--Rick Nielsen
Hi-Tech
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 415


Location: South Alabama (near Greenville)


WWW
« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2006, 01:45:05 PM »

Here is the problem for MB and a lot of us in the rural areas. DSL will only travel 3 miles from a substation with a DSLAM. Because of the expense of doing that, most of the rural areas cannot get DSL. Living in the country is nice but it come with a price...
Logged

Beekeeping and hunting.... Is there anything else?
talkhunting.com
Hi-Tech
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 415


Location: South Alabama (near Greenville)


WWW
« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2006, 01:46:20 PM »

Usually, the equipment & labor needed to push DSL another 3 miles is around 30K
Logged

Beekeeping and hunting.... Is there anything else?
talkhunting.com
Michael Bush
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13859


Location: Nehawka, NE


WWW
« Reply #25 on: June 11, 2006, 03:11:51 PM »

I'd settle for a switch that could handle 56K. Smiley
Logged

Michael Bush
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--Rick Nielsen
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.163 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page October 25, 2014, 03:38:26 PM