Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
July 29, 2014, 01:20:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Local time shown in profile  (Read 3413 times)
Simon
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 69

Location: Wynyard, Tasmania


« on: October 07, 2013, 06:48:27 AM »

I have noticed that some members' profiles show a local time that looks to be close to the real thing.  However, mine is offset by something like minus 15 hrs including our "Daylight Savings" of 1 hour that cut in early yesterday morning local time, which is normally GMT +10, but now is GMT +11.  I haven't been able to find where I can correct this.  Can someone please point me in the right direction to correct the time display or let me know that I can't.

Simon
Logged
buzzbee
Ken
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5424


Location: North Central PA


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2013, 07:16:40 AM »

You should be able to set it in your profule. Go to the look and layout to the left side of the page on your profile and you should see a spot for offset.
 Be sure to go to the bottom of the page and click on "change profile" to save your changes.
Logged
Robo
Technical
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6391


Location: Scenic Catskill Mountains - NY

Beekeep On!


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2013, 07:24:58 AM »

Profile -> Modify Profile -> Look and Layout Preferences -> Time Offset

And as buzzbee said, don't forget to save your change
Logged

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison


Simon
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 69

Location: Wynyard, Tasmania


« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2013, 07:48:20 AM »

Thanks guys.  I have fixed it as per your directions piano  I was obviously looking in the wrong places before!  I looked at all the other options on the menu about 5 times, but was too dumb to pick the right option to do what I wanted - good thing you're looking out for me.

Simon
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.405 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page July 05, 2014, 07:51:24 AM
anything