Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
December 20, 2014, 12:27:16 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Question bought Nuc  (Read 435 times)
Tightwad
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59

Location: Ferguson MO


« on: July 04, 2013, 09:17:05 AM »

I have a hive that has Nozmen and I have moved it to a Nuc to try to save the rest of the bees. I have meds on this Nuc and I also moved a frame of brud to the Nuc to see if they will make a new Quine also but they Not taking Cari of the brud and there Not Meany   bees left. Do you think I need to get read of the rest of the bees and get ride of the frames in the Nuc?
Logged
Tightwad
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59

Location: Ferguson MO


« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2013, 05:40:16 PM »

Help any one !!!
Logged
Steel Tiger
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 535

Location: Southern New Hampshire


« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2013, 06:22:10 PM »

Fumigilin-B seems to be the treatment.

 Diagnosing and Treating Nosema Disease  Eric C. Mussen, Extension Apiculturist, UC Davis – 3/11/11
Logged
Tightwad
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59

Location: Ferguson MO


« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2013, 07:25:58 PM »

Can I take the reaming bees from this Nuc and ad it to a a stronger hive? I don't know if the  good hive will take them in. No Queen not vary Meany working bees left. I added a frame  of burd from a good hive and the Bees Aren't  making  queen sells. It's been a week now?
Logged
Steel Tiger
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 535

Location: Southern New Hampshire


« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2013, 07:55:20 PM »

 I read on it and nosema is a fungus that lives in the bees and spreads. I would not put those bees into a healthy hive.
If I wasn't going to treat, I would kill off the colony and either get rid of the equipment or disinfect it with bleach water to kill off the spores.
Logged
Tightwad
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59

Location: Ferguson MO


« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2013, 08:04:19 PM »

I'm treating the two hives plus this Nuc. I already got read of the frames and cleaned the box's. But I'm thinking the rest of the bees Aren't  doing vary good? I'm afraid that if I put the rest of the bees with the good hive it mite infect them as well ?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.187 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page December 02, 2014, 11:07:20 AM