Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
July 24, 2014, 10:02:37 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: maxant chain uncapper. help me get this going!  (Read 531 times)
adamant
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 337


Location: sewell n.j.


« on: July 08, 2013, 05:42:14 AM »


time to use it. help me get this going. please post the do's and don'ts.
thank you
ant
Logged
Jim 134
Super Bee
*****
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 2213


Location: Hinsdale, New Hampshire 03451 USA


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2013, 07:10:38 AM »

What are you going to use to catch the caps Huh
And are you going to use a cap spinner Huh



                 BEE HAPPY Jim 134 Smiley
Logged

"Tell me and I'll forget,show me and I may  remember,involve me and I'll understand"
        Chinese Proverb

"The farmer is the only man in our economy who buys everything at retail, sells everything at wholesale, and pays the freight both ways."
 John F. Kennedy
Franklin County Beekeepers Association MA. http://www.franklinmabeekeepers.org/
JWChesnut
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 228

Location: Coastal Central California


« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2013, 10:48:55 AM »

Bee source has drawing for a mod that seems important.  An adjustment that allows you to change the roller spacing to accomodate the deep drawn 8 and 9 frame spacing comb.
http://www.beesource.com/build-it-yourself/modified-pillow-block-bar-for-maxant-chain-uncapper/
Logged
Jim 134
Super Bee
*****
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 2213


Location: Hinsdale, New Hampshire 03451 USA


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2013, 05:25:36 PM »

This fit tank under this uncapper
http://www.maxantindustries.com/uncapping.html
Double Drain Tank Model 1800

or it can fit on top of Uncapper-Spinner Combo
http://www.youtube.com/v/JGKBBV8xg2k&autoplay=1



                    BEE HAPPY Jim 134 Smiley
Logged

"Tell me and I'll forget,show me and I may  remember,involve me and I'll understand"
        Chinese Proverb

"The farmer is the only man in our economy who buys everything at retail, sells everything at wholesale, and pays the freight both ways."
 John F. Kennedy
Franklin County Beekeepers Association MA. http://www.franklinmabeekeepers.org/
Jim 134
Super Bee
*****
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 2213


Location: Hinsdale, New Hampshire 03451 USA


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2013, 06:14:35 PM »

Bee source has drawing for a mod that seems important.  An adjustment that allows you to change the roller spacing to accomodate the deep drawn 8 and 9 frame spacing comb.
http://www.beesource.com/build-it-yourself/modified-pillow-block-bar-for-maxant-chain-uncapper/


IMHO you do not need these modification if you are going to use a cap spinner
I do use these bags in my extractor for cap Spinning I do not need a metal inserts on the extractor I have.This is what I use in a Maxant Model 3100P for a cap spinner

http://www.brushymountainbeefarm.com/Cappings-Bag-ea/productinfo/587/


If you need metal inserts here you go.

http://www.brushymountainbeefarm.com/Extractor-Metal-Inserts-3/productinfo/463/




                          BEE HAPPY Jim 134 Smiley
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 03:35:57 AM by Jim 134 » Logged

"Tell me and I'll forget,show me and I may  remember,involve me and I'll understand"
        Chinese Proverb

"The farmer is the only man in our economy who buys everything at retail, sells everything at wholesale, and pays the freight both ways."
 John F. Kennedy
Franklin County Beekeepers Association MA. http://www.franklinmabeekeepers.org/
adamant
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 337


Location: sewell n.j.


« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2013, 10:43:51 PM »

What are you going to use to catch the caps Huh
And are you going to use a cap spinner Huh



                 BEE HAPPY Jim 134 Smiley

jim, I was just going to place a plastic tub under it.
the caps.. I was going to look into a spinning bag and use my 1400 extractor..
Logged
adamant
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 337


Location: sewell n.j.


« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2013, 09:08:39 AM »

I ordered the updated kit from maxant Tuesday. What do u guys use to catch the cappings? If its a tub what size?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.356 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page July 10, 2014, 08:26:48 PM