Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
April 16, 2014, 12:58:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Beemaster's official FACEBOOK page
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat(1)  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New window for every click  (Read 1641 times)
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1214

Location: Lamar Colorado


« on: April 14, 2012, 05:27:52 PM »

All of the sudden every time I click on a post, web page, link, or what ever it pops up in a new window. Malware or spyware? Is there a box that has been cliked to pop up in new window if so where is it cant find it.  huh
Logged
Michael Bush
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13466


Location: Nehawka, NE


WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2012, 05:48:35 PM »

But the new window has the post in it?  There is a setting to tell it to open new windows, new tabs etc. in both IE and Firefox.
Logged

Michael Bush
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--Rick Nielsen
Intheswamp
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1213

Location: South Central Alabama - Zone 8A


WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2012, 05:49:05 PM »

I use Firefox and a while back something similar happened to me....if I tried to open a tab it would open up a new Firefox window rather than a tab.  I shut down Firefox and restarted...did away with the problem and I haven't had it since.  Sorry I can't help more than share that experience.

Best wishes,
Ed
Logged

Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1214

Location: Lamar Colorado


« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2012, 06:47:00 PM »

New window would have the post in it. Im going to run antispy and reboot. Hopefully it will work because its really annoying.
Logged
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1214

Location: Lamar Colorado


« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2012, 03:13:45 PM »

Sure enough I had 4 objects found in the registry. Not sure what they were but my program showed them as little green bugs. Deleted them and everything is back to normal, no pop ups and no new windows.
Logged
Intheswamp
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1213

Location: South Central Alabama - Zone 8A


WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2012, 05:51:05 PM »

Good for you!  Those folks out there putting this cr@p out there to mess folks up makes you want to find them and let Shawee introduce them to some of them big lizards down in the bayous.

Ed
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.119 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page April 15, 2014, 03:55:29 AM
anything