Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
December 28, 2014, 11:08:45 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Pop ups evertime I click on a post  (Read 2221 times)
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« on: March 28, 2013, 09:48:55 PM »

I have not been around for awhile but I noticed today everytime I click on a post I get a pop up, spam. Anyone else seeing this?
Logged
tefer2
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2285

Location: Kalamazoo,MI


« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2013, 09:53:07 PM »

Sounds like you got hacked with spam.
Logged
bailey
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 874


Location: RACELAND LA


« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2013, 09:56:39 PM »

Never happened to me here.
Logged

most often i find my greatest source of stress to be OPS  ( other peoples stupidity )

It is better to keep ones mouth shut and be thought of as a fool than to open ones mouth and in so doing remove all doubt.
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 10:20:31 PM »

Sorry I found the problem. I had to go through things and found one of the kids was playing "addicted games" or something like that. I thought Webroot would have caught that but it slipped by.
Logged
George Janis
New Bee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Location: Hopelessly Lost


« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2014, 08:51:16 AM »

Malwarebytes is the option that Click4Support people suggest me when my computer was showing lots of pop-ups. It really help me a lot to remove all kinds of infections and also effective in removing pop-ups. So, great result.. You can try it..  Smiley
Logged
George Janis
New Bee
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6

Location: Hopelessly Lost


« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2014, 07:46:55 AM »

you can use Pop-ups blocker for blocked pop-ups adds.
Logged
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 6302


Location: Manchester, NJ

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.


WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2014, 04:56:31 PM »

Just to make the point clear.... if you see any kind of AD here, it is coming from your browser or some third party add-on in your browser. I can't attest to things like viruses or Mal-war, but we have NEVER had any type of embedded or pop-up ads and promise to NEVER have ads at Beemaster.com - Adblock+ is a wonderful add-on for Firefox. Our surfing here is ad free as it gets no matter where we surf.

Logged

NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection

Please enjoy the forum, and if it has helped you in any way, we hope that a small donation can be made to support our FULLY member supported forum. You will never see advertisements here, and that is because of the generous members who have made our forum possible. We are in our second decade as a beekeeping forum and all thanks to member support. At the top right of every page is a donations page link for more details. Please help if you can.
jayj200
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1067

Location: south Florida


« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2014, 10:14:31 AM »

tes I ended up reinstalling the OS installing malwarebytes and trendmicro.

stoped those issues
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.169 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page December 26, 2014, 02:51:53 AM