Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
September 23, 2014, 05:32:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Beemaster's official FACEBOOK page
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: youtube videos do not play right  (Read 3744 times)
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« on: June 04, 2011, 11:10:53 PM »

I have been having problems watching youtube videos, most of them are the ones JP posts. The audio is fine, but when the video starts to play it is all blurred out and mostly green in color, then sometimes the video will come in plain but slow like it is having a hard time buffering.

I am bummed out about this and need help, I am pretty stupid when it comes to computers so you will need to walk me through it.

This is a toshiba satelite A665 running windows 7, it does not matter if it is on firefox or ie.

HELP ME PLEASE!!! grin
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
AllenF
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 8136

Location: Hiram, Georgia


« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2011, 11:31:53 PM »

Weird.   If when the video starts and you hit pause to let the entire video download, then hit play to watch to see if the video is normal or not.   That way we can rule out download speed problems.   
Logged
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2011, 11:42:47 PM »

tried that, no go
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
AllenF
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 8136

Location: Hiram, Georgia


« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2011, 11:44:05 PM »

 I dunno
Logged
kathyp
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 15152


Location: boring, oregon


« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2011, 12:32:45 AM »

do you get any error messages?  i was having problems with IE9 and not being able to download the latest version of flash.  when i was looking for an answer, i saw your complaint.  try doing some google searches and see if you can find the fix.  only thing is, i don't know why you'd have the problem in firefox unless you are opening stuff by default with IE.
Logged

.....The greatest changes occur in their country without their cooperation. They are not even aware of precisely what has taken place. They suspect it; they have heard of the event by chance. More than that, they are unconcerned with the fortunes of their village, the safety of their streets, the fate of their church and its vestry. They think that such things have nothing to do with them, that they belong to a powerful stranger called “the government.” They enjoy these goods as tenants, without a sense of ownership, and never give a thought to how they might be improved.....

 Alexis de Tocqueville
JP
The Swarm King
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11676


Location: Metairie, Louisiana

I like doing cut-outs, but I love catching swarms!


WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2011, 08:54:38 AM »

Schawee recently had to have his laptop rebuilt because of viruses and one of his complaints was just as you described, seeing green spots/blobs while trying to view videos.


...JP
Logged

"Good friends are as sweet as honey" Winne the Pooh

My pictures can be viewed at http://picasaweb.google.com/pyxicephalus
and
http://picasaweb.google.com/112138792165178452970

My Youtube videos can be viewed here: http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=JPthebeeman&aq=f

My website JPthebeeman.com http://www.jpthebeeman.com/jpthebeeman/
preston39
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 65

Location: Paducah, Ky-Smithland actually


« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2011, 09:40:27 AM »

I had the same experience.

Uninstall and remove/empty flashplayer from your computer and download the latest version.

It worked for me.
Logged

I'm  Preston
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2011, 09:43:25 AM »

thanks a heap, I will try it out later today, going to the hay field this morning to bale hay.
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
preston39
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 65

Location: Paducah, Ky-Smithland actually


« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2011, 10:09:50 AM »

I forgot to add;

Apparently it corrupts easily from use.
Logged

I'm  Preston
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2011, 08:40:48 PM »

uninstalled and cleared out all of the adobe flash player and installed the latest version, still no go

It does it on the wifes laptop also (same as mine) but not on her desk top.

JP it seems like it is your videos mostly, I am wondering if it has something to do with the editing software you use, even some of the videos on yahoo news will do it. huh huh huh

It played the video Irwin posted about the swarm with out any problems and I have been watching a bunch of vids from youtube just the other day with no problems. Got me stumped.

Hope I do not have to send it in for repairs Cry Cry

Any more suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
kathyp
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 15152


Location: boring, oregon


« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2011, 08:47:35 PM »

what version of windows are you using on the ones that don't play right.  same on each?  which version of IE are you using on each?  same?
Logged

.....The greatest changes occur in their country without their cooperation. They are not even aware of precisely what has taken place. They suspect it; they have heard of the event by chance. More than that, they are unconcerned with the fortunes of their village, the safety of their streets, the fate of their church and its vestry. They think that such things have nothing to do with them, that they belong to a powerful stranger called “the government.” They enjoy these goods as tenants, without a sense of ownership, and never give a thought to how they might be improved.....

 Alexis de Tocqueville
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6241


Location: Manchester, NJ

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.


WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2011, 08:56:05 PM »

This is a strange one indeed... I watch all of JPtheBeeman's videos and Schawee videos all play great as any other.

It is interesting that "other videos" seem to play fine and his/theirs" not, I can't imagine.

I don't think you mentioned the internet service, although unless it is dial-up, I doubt it makes any difference. I spend hours a day watch streaming video of all types, from Youtube, Vimeo, Xfinity, Prime Account Amazon and all sorts of downloaded stuff as well as streaming. And although this is a kick a$$ machine I have here, I still watch the same stuff on my mini laptops (netbooks) without issue.

I think we are all stumped at this one.

I was thinking though, in the lower right corner you have various resolution options, whether played in a window (default) or in full screen mode - does the problem still exist if you change the resolution or window size?? If it does, then THAT only adds to the mystery, but thought it worth knowing.
Logged

NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection
Follow us on TWITTER
SKYPE NJBeemaster - include your FORUM NAME in contact request
My Personal FACEBOOK Page


"All donations to our forums are greatly appreciated"
Please click HERE to help support our forum.
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2011, 09:34:42 PM »

what version of windows are you using on the ones that don't play right.  same on each?  which version of IE are you using on each?  same?


on mine...........windows 7........ie 9

her laptop.......windows 7........ie9

her desk top...vista..................ie 9

John it does not matter if opened from the post or directly from youtube, in the window or full screen still will not work.

our internet service is through TDS which is our telephone company and it is high speed.

I am puzzled for sure.
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2011, 09:50:18 PM »

bad video



now what do you think??


Beemaster Writes: NOTE EVERYONE, this is a video, not a screen capture!!
« Last Edit: June 05, 2011, 10:51:15 PM by beemaster » Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
AllenF
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 8136

Location: Hiram, Georgia


« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2011, 09:52:42 PM »

Looks fine to me.     grin    I just had to say that.   I would reload the software and see if that cleans it up.   
Logged
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2011, 09:58:05 PM »

HAHA Allen..........real funny grin grin

What software are you talking about? remember I am just a dumb redneck now!!
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
preston39
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 65

Location: Paducah, Ky-Smithland actually


« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2011, 10:04:54 PM »

For what it is worth;

Tune the computer to include graphics...may be corrupted.
Logged

I'm  Preston
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2011, 10:10:33 PM »

your are talking over my head again, lead me around by the hand now (I can tuna fish but not a computer)
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6241


Location: Manchester, NJ

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.


WWW
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2011, 10:41:58 PM »

Thank for video recording it for us...

I see a few things:


I think it is a DRIVER ISSUE or NOT enough video RAM (weak or low-end video card)

It isn't a buffer issue, you are not freezing up with the spinning arrows, you are missing frames per second, that again sounds either like the video card, or the driver software (flash or whatever) that displays the video on your screen.

I'd try this, to see if anything improves or worsens:

go to the Windows Desktop (if it is a mac, I know nothing about it) but with Windows, right click the mouse on the desktop choose DISPLAY or SCREEN RESOLUTION and see what it is - choose a smaller number - let's say it is 1024X768 try 800X600 (note your desktop icons will be all over the place, you can fix that later by dragging them around) if the resolution is VERY HIGH as in 1920X1080 that may be WAY MORE than your computer can handle - nothing to do with Windows (which offers that high of a resolution) but our video card cannot display a high resolution of that size.

No matter what, choose a SMALLER combination of numbers and retry the video - that MAY fix your problem right there.

Lastly, try other services like Xfinity.com or Hulu.com or Fancast.com and see if they have similar issues - do this with the existing screen resolution first, then with a smaller. NOTE: every time you decrease the resolution of a screen, images and text (everything) appears larger- what you are doing is squeezing LESS pixels in the same area, so less memory is needed from a video card to display the images.

That is about all I got, unless indeed the video player software is corrupt or incompatable with your computer's operating system - really only the first part of this sentence is likely, but JP broadcasts his videos at 480 resolution, many of mine at at 720 - the 720 is much large, thus contains much more data, and thus thus - should be harder to stream on your screen if it is a video card issue.

NOTE TOO THAT: you can view the internet at pretty much any resolution and not see problems like you video recorded above - but a soon as you ask the PC to start handling FRAMES PER SECOND as is the case with video, you are asking the same card to do something VERY different. Try this stuff.

Again, right mouse click on the desktop and choose change resolution or CHANGE DISPLAY (different windows versions say different things) but if you need to, look under control panel for the same option. And again, the LOWER number combination, the BIGGER things appear and the SIMPLER they are for the computer to manage.

Lastly, not all computer video cards HANDLE all the resolutions that Windows offers, so you may see 7 or 8 combinations of screen sizes, but your video board may only recognize 4 or 5 of them.

Logged

NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection
Follow us on TWITTER
SKYPE NJBeemaster - include your FORUM NAME in contact request
My Personal FACEBOOK Page


"All donations to our forums are greatly appreciated"
Please click HERE to help support our forum.
G3farms
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1485


Location: concord, tn


« Reply #19 on: June 05, 2011, 11:21:25 PM »

Thanks John, but it did not work. My resolution is set at 1366 x768, went all the way down to 800 x 600.

Your videos work just fine.

Still wondering if it is a compatibility problem with what JP is using to edit his videos with.

Will try the other things tomorrow evening, bed time now.

Thanks everybody for your time and effort.
Logged

see my swarms and cut outs at https://www.youtube.com/user/soapy22bullet?feature=mhee

those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your @ss is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.203 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page September 19, 2014, 05:20:47 AM