Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
September 17, 2014, 06:36:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Beemaster's official FACEBOOK page
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: USB cameras not working  (Read 3413 times)
kathyp
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 15143


Location: boring, oregon


« Reply #20 on: August 27, 2010, 12:50:11 PM »

try newegg or tiger direct.  seems i just saw a good one on sale.  doubt it was the xray, but a card reader is a good thing to have anyway.
Logged

.....The greatest changes occur in their country without their cooperation. They are not even aware of precisely what has taken place. They suspect it; they have heard of the event by chance. More than that, they are unconcerned with the fortunes of their village, the safety of their streets, the fate of their church and its vestry. They think that such things have nothing to do with them, that they belong to a powerful stranger called “the government.” They enjoy these goods as tenants, without a sense of ownership, and never give a thought to how they might be improved.....

 Alexis de Tocqueville
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #21 on: August 27, 2010, 01:00:03 PM »

Thanks everyone for taking the time to listen to my rants. It seems when I have a good thing going something goes wrong, Hum... kind of sounds like beekeeping!
Logged
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #22 on: August 27, 2010, 01:18:54 PM »

Found this one at Newegg, http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820223103&cm_re=card_reader_internal-_-20-223-103-_-Product
It looks ok, price looks ok, and lots of good reviews. I just dont know much about card readers. All my computers were built as gaming computers and now I dont even have one game on them  :'(.
Logged
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #23 on: October 19, 2010, 09:43:39 PM »

Update: I brought home a new camera, not mine, and plugged it in to see if it would work. Plugged it in and it worked. So I guess my question now is: Is there something stored internally on a camera that lets the computer recognize it? Everything works except for the same two cameras that went through the airport security.

Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.489 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page August 22, 2014, 05:01:27 AM