Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
December 18, 2014, 11:52:36 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows installer conflict  (Read 826 times)
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« on: May 18, 2010, 09:37:40 PM »

I tried to install my "Vivitar" camera software on the computer and what a mess. I keep getting three or four different errors. 1. windows installer preparing to install 2. windows configures copy 3. error 1719 4. amrt.. I tried google and get lots of ways to attempt to fix but so far no is working. The gist of things is there are more than 1 .msa, I think, files conflicting. I really dont want to erase again but this is the second time this program has done this to me. I cant even uninstall any program from add/remove programs. ANY IDEAS!

Woops forgot to say the program took out the anitvirus and Microsoft Office 2007.
Logged
Bee Happy
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1656


Location: Between Panama city, Florida and Dothan Al.

that's me - setting a phoenix free


« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2010, 12:52:49 AM »

I usually just use the uplink cable, or pull the memory card and put it directly into the appropriate slot. A lot of those proprietary programs are more hassle than they're worth, and the hardware winds up recognized generically as "a camera" or "media storage device", where you can open as a file and drag and drop your movies or images into the folder of your choice.
If the uplink cable doesn't work that way, just plug in the memory card and bypass the junk the vendor wants you to think you have to use to have your pictures
Logged

be happy and make others happy.
dyess002
New Bee
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Location: Millry Ala


« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2010, 09:14:34 PM »

You shouldn't have to have vendor software, I use Ubuntu now and don't know what the program that comes with windows is, but the one that you have with windows should work just fine.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.112 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page December 03, 2014, 01:07:53 PM
anything