Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
December 22, 2014, 12:49:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Generic host process for win32  (Read 1268 times)
Irwin
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2343


Location: Lakeside OR

howdy all


« on: January 22, 2010, 09:24:25 AM »

 Generic host process for win32 pop's up every 20 minute's on my notebook and it restart's it did a serch and tryed to fix it but I don't have the time to do it before it pop's up and restart's my notebook. please help
Logged

Fight organized crime!  Re-elect no one.
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 11:55:50 AM »

I had that once, not sure if it siad the same thing. I believe I had to wipe teh hard drive and start all over. I just searched it and saw Windows Update can fix it. The said the problem is in the service pack 2. What OS are you running?

The below is a quote from a forum where the person was claiming the same problems.

"Hi,I finally found the answer to the problem! It was in fact really related to updates. Yesterday when i did my windows (xp) update, they putted a fix for the problem related to the previous update." 

The below is how I believe how I had to fix mine. Again this is copied from a forum.

Thus this Generic Host Process for Win32 Services Error is a broad issue.microsoft has a patch for this issue.You may download the patch KB894391, to fix this issue.

Hope this helps.

Alternatively you can do windows update manually (Note that the above patch solution and the following windows update solution works only on PC/computer running genuine Windows and not pirated versions):

■Go to the start menu
■Right click “My computer”
■Click “properties” then the “automatic updates” tab
■Choose “turn off automatic updates”
■Restart your computer
■Go back to start menu and in all programs go to “windows update” you have to be connected to the internet
■Manually update windows
■Turn your automatic updates back on

■Go to Run and type regedit
■Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE >> SYSTEM >> CurrentControlSet >> Services >> Browser >> Parameters
■Find the key IsDomainMaster
■Set its value to False
■Restart the computer



Solution 3:

■Go to Run and type cmd
■Type ‘netsh’ in command console then press enter
■Then type ‘winsock’ and press enter and then type reset
■Restart the computer
     
Logged
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2010, 06:36:49 PM »

Irwin, did you ever get your computer fixed? If so how.
Logged
Irwin
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2343


Location: Lakeside OR

howdy all


« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2010, 10:04:42 AM »

had to wipe out c drive and reload and update to get rid of it
Logged

Fight organized crime!  Re-elect no one.
Shawn
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1215

Location: Glennallen, AK


« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2010, 11:42:48 AM »

Thats too bad. Somtimes wiping the harddrive can really help with the performance of the computer. After time the computer gets boged down with so much junk that you dont even know is there.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.175 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page November 05, 2014, 03:45:05 PM
anything