Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
August 30, 2014, 05:27:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Beemaster's official FACEBOOK page
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Drive hook-up  (Read 1109 times)
suprstakr
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 149


Location: Pineville Mo


« on: December 31, 2009, 08:24:12 AM »

Old puter died got new one . Took drive from old , how to hook-up old drive to get info of it ? Sad
Logged
davedill
New Bee
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 18

Location: Hellertown, PA (Near Allentown)


« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2009, 08:48:47 AM »

if your computer skills are not advanced I would recommending finding a local geek to do it for you.  One factor may be that your old disk is dead which means you can't get information off of it cheaply if at all.  second, newer computers have a different disk connections (SATA instead of IDE).  Think of it like different plugs types that are not compatible.

Note to all members.  I recommend that you backup you PCs.  I personally use a tool called Mozy that only costs $5/month and automatically backs up your data every day.  if you don't have that much data (< 2GB) then it is free.  http://www.mozy.com

Please note I don't work for Mozy or get a finders fee  grin
Logged
KD4MOJ
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 681


Location: Tallahassee, FL 30° 27' 16" N / 84° 20' 48" W

Bees... Motorcycles... amateur radio...


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2009, 10:41:00 AM »

I image my drives once a week using a product from Acronis called True Image. That way, if the HD dies, you can copy your image on a new drive and you are back in business. Nothing to reinstall.


back to suprstakr, can you tell us what happened. Did it fail to boot? What you you mean by "died"? More info and we might be able to help.

...DOUG
KD4MOJ
Logged
suprstakr
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 149


Location: Pineville Mo


« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2009, 11:45:54 AM »

The power system went out and couldn't turn it on.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.19 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page July 24, 2014, 07:38:18 AM
anything