Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
August 30, 2014, 04:36:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Installing Deep Nuc in Medium Hive?  (Read 537 times)
sparks
New Bee
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 48

Location: Pflugerville,TX


« on: April 19, 2009, 08:49:32 AM »

Hi All,

I am going to be picking up a couple of packages in two days and might have the opportunity to get a nuc at the same time.  I am pretty sure that the nuc will be in deeps and I am staying with all Mediums if I can.  Is there any easy way to get the Nuc transferred to the Medium boxes or should I just save my money and stick with the two hive startup that I had originally planned? Undecided

Chuck (always biting off more than I can chew) Sparks
Logged
asprince
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1694

Location: Fort Valley, Georgia


« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2009, 12:40:45 PM »

Get three packages, leave the NUC.

Steve
Logged

Politics is supposed to be the second oldest profession. I have come to realize that it bears a very close resembalance to the first. - Ronald Reagan
rast
Field Bee
***
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 553

Location: Mascotte, Fl.


« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2009, 01:04:14 PM »

 Use the search box. Deeps to mediums. You will get more than you will want to read on doing it.
Logged

Fools argue; wise men discuss.
    --Paramahansa Yogananda
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2009, 10:48:01 PM »

Put a nuc in a ten frame hive when it grows up.
Put your medium box on and when the queen moves up put another or 2 medium's on. take the deep and put it on top with a queen x-cluder under.when the brood hatches they will fill with honey.
A lot of work for nothing except more hard work.
If you are going medium all the way, stick with mediums. :)doak
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.243 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page July 28, 2014, 09:54:50 PM
anything