Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
December 18, 2014, 04:25:14 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here

Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: People say we dont have Tornados in Australia....you be the judge!  (Read 1416 times)
mick
Queen Bee

« on: December 23, 2008, 04:05:19 AM »

Nimmatibel storm, south of sydney today.
Big John
House Bee

« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2008, 07:36:42 AM »

Sure looks like a tornado to me, but I am no weather expert.

"Semper Fi"
reinbeau
Super Bee

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 08:27:35 AM »

People can say what they want, those with eyes will see.

- Ann, A Gardening Beek -  ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Click for Hanson, Massachusetts Forecast" border="0" height="150" width="256
Jerrymac
Galactic Bee

« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2008, 09:22:48 AM »

Tornadoes can happen anywhere anytime with the right weather conditions. Sometimes we have them here at a time of year we are not suppose to have them. 

rainbow sunflower  Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.   rainbow sunflower

Jerry

My pictures.Type in password;  youview
     http://photobucket.com/albums/v225/Jerry-mac/
Scadsobees
Galactic Bee

Best use of smileys in a post award.

« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2008, 09:40:07 AM »

Is it still a tornado if it is spinning the opposite way?  And I thought that down under the funnel would be bigger at the bottom?  rolleyes  That would be a cyclone, not a tornado...

Seriously, though, there are also shelf clouds and different weather patterns that can look amazingly like a tornado, although that looks like a tornado.

Rick
reeegs22
New Bee

« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2008, 12:42:31 PM »