Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
April 19, 2014, 06:27:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: wiring frame  (Read 1335 times)
1reb
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1698

Location: Warren,Arkansas


« on: September 13, 2008, 10:33:40 PM »

what size of wire do you wire your frame with?
Johnny
Logged
bassman1977
"King Bee"
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1787

Location: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania


« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2008, 12:00:58 AM »

I use this stuff.  http://www.mannlakeltd.com/productdetails.asp?ProdID=HD-130

From the description, it is 28 gauge wire.
Logged

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(''')_(''')
1reb
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1698

Location: Warren,Arkansas


« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2008, 11:50:56 AM »

Thank you
Johnny
Logged
Michael Bush
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13475


Location: Nehawka, NE


WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2008, 08:12:11 PM »

I like the stainless wire I got from Glorybee.
Logged

Michael Bush
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--Rick Nielsen
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.174 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page March 08, 2014, 05:08:04 PM