Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
December 26, 2014, 07:19:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Phone  (Read 2186 times)
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« on: March 12, 2008, 12:40:50 AM »

Don't know where this fits or if it even should.
Now I can be on line and not have my phone line tied up.
How did I do this? another phone line. rolleyes
Now all you good people have to do is give me a call, "that is" If you care to and we get together
on sharing Phone #'s.  Through messages of course Wink Wink Smiley
doak
Logged
Brian D. Bray
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7369


Location: Anacortes, WA 98221

I really look like this, just ask Cindi.


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2008, 01:00:55 AM »

Don't know where this fits or if it even should.
Now I can be on line and not have my phone line tied up.
How did I do this? another phone line. rolleyes
Now all you good people have to do is give me a call, "that is" If you care to and we get together
on sharing Phone #'s.  Through messages of course Wink Wink Smiley
doak

Do You have DSL? If so just get some DSL filters, they go on the phones so you can use both the computer and the phone at the same time.  It splits the signal on the same line.
Logged

Life is a school.  What have you learned?   Brian      The greatest danger to our society is apathy, vote in every election!
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2008, 01:30:48 AM »

We don't have DSL out where I am, "plum nearly". You know how far that is. Smiley
The extra line is only $10 per Mo.
doak
Logged
Angi_H
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 319


Location: Hanford, CA


« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2008, 02:02:12 AM »

You should look into wildblue.com and get high speed internet via satlite. That is what I have as our phone lines way out here in the country is so old and the phone co just keeps duct taping and patching it and not replacing it like they should// Phone line is so dirty and crappy sounding that trying to do dial up was very very very slow and half the time you would get kicked off or it not be able to establish do to our lines being dirty. Now we have DSL through Wild blue and I Love it it is so very fast.

Angi
Logged
DaveKow
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 180


Location: Brookfield, Ohio, USA 44403


« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2008, 03:58:19 AM »

The new dial up modems have a feature that will tell you when someone is calling while you are on the internet.  If you have caller ID it will pop up on your screen and you can decide to answer the call or stay connected.
Logged
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2008, 11:32:53 AM »

And then comes the time I want to talk on the phone while online.
I  checked out wild blue, but I have dish TV and all on one bill.
My choice.
But thanks for the comments.
doak Wink
Logged
pdmattox
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1118


Location: lake city, florida


WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2008, 12:14:45 PM »

I would not recomend wild blue to anyone.. there are a few here that know of the poor service that i have recieved. but after a bbb complaint they are now trying to fix a 8 month problem.. angry

I will give you my # by pm if that is a way you want to chat..
Logged

Scadsobees
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3198


Location: Jenison, MI

Best use of smileys in a post award.


« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2008, 01:22:53 PM »

We don't have DSL out where I am, "plum nearly". You know how far that is. Smiley
The extra line is only $10 per Mo.
doak
After state taxes, county taxes, city taxes,federal taxes, service fees, connectivity fees, 911 fees, universal connectivity fees, that only comes to $153.56 per month!!! What a bargain!!
Logged

Rick
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2008, 03:00:50 PM »

Mine don't come to quiet that much.
Internet, TV, phone with two lines, $123.+/-
My dial up is working a little better than it was after they had to run another line.
The line coming  to the house was just for two phones and I think it was injured. Wink
my internet is only $19.50 a mo.
doak
Logged
buzzbee
Ken
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 5535


Location: North Central PA


WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2008, 06:05:12 PM »

Doak,do you have cable tv? If so do they offer broadband?
Logged
doak
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1788

Location: Central Ga. 35 miles north of Macon


« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2008, 09:46:21 PM »

I don't have cable, Dish net.
Now I can watch TV, while on the Bee forum and answer the phone if it rings, with out going off line.
That makes me a happy doak. Smiley Wink
Logged
buzzbee
Ken
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 5535


Location: North Central PA


WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2008, 10:12:05 PM »

And isn't that all that really matters? cheesy cheesy
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.224 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page December 23, 2014, 12:49:23 AM
anything