Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
July 28, 2014, 08:44:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat(1)  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Wire sizes ?  (Read 579 times)
my-smokepole
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 82

Location: Toledo,Ohio


« on: March 28, 2008, 06:43:21 AM »

I think I know the answer. When you are referring to a size like size  8 screen. Are you referring to 8 mesh or wires to the inch? I just haven't ever bought it this way. April 2 two new package come home with me. So trying to get some finishing touch done to there home.
Thanks
My-smokepole
Logged

My-smokepole
Robo
Technical
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6391


Location: Scenic Catskill Mountains - NY

Beekeep On!


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2008, 07:53:08 AM »

you got it.
Logged

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison


mark
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 179

Location: williamstown n.j.


« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2008, 04:03:22 PM »

don't overlook that the packages those bees come in is a resource for that wire.  you can pry off the bars holding that wire on one side to release the bees into your boxes instead of banging them out the hole.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.238 seconds with 22 queries.

Google visited last this page July 25, 2014, 05:53:05 AM
anything