Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
September 01, 2014, 03:49:45 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE

Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: It's raining cats and dogs!  (Read 1294 times)
reinbeau
Super Bee

« on: February 13, 2008, 05:32:01 PM »

I have a Davis Vantage Pro 2 weather station (I'm an amateur weather geek).  We've been having a snow to rainstorm last night and today - it snowed about 3" last night, but the rain today has washed it all away.  All told up til this moment we've had 2.56" so far.  Here's a photo of the screen taken about five minutes ago - note the rain rate of 4.80" per hour  shocked  I love the message across the bottom, I think it's got to be above 1" per hour to see it.

- Ann, A Gardening Beek -  ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Click for Hanson, Massachusetts Forecast" border="0" height="150" width="256
Brian D. Bray
Galactic Bee

I really look like this, just ask Cindi.

« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2008, 10:09:09 PM »

I got my wife something similar for Christmas.  Not as many bells and whistles but most of the same info.  Batteries when out during a rain storm--thought she was gonna go bonkers--wanted me to go out and change the batteries right then.

Life is a school.  What have you learned?   Brian      The greatest danger to our society is apathy, vote in every election!
johnnybigfish
Super Bee

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2008, 10:36:40 PM »

Hey reinbeau, thats a pretty cool gadget you have there!
Makes me wanna get one too!
 Down here, during the storm times we have a scanner that lets us listen to the weather spotters. They give a lot better information than the tv stations ever could.(3 local channels and they all say different things about the same storm systems).