Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
October 23, 2014, 03:24:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ATTENTION ALL NEW MEMBERS
PLEASE READ THIS OR YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE DELETED - CLICK HERE
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Mozilla can't find Beemaster server  (Read 1363 times)
Cindi
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 9827

Location: Grindrod, B.C. Canada


« on: November 21, 2007, 08:17:34 AM »

Go figure, I have been using Mozilla Firefox for some time now.  This morning I tried to log on but Firefox couldn't find the server.  Tried Internet Explorer and took me right to the page.  Any ideas on what is up with Firefox, I really prefer it to I.E., but now I am wondering.  Have a wonderful and beautiful day, Cindi
Logged

There are strange things done in the midnight sun by the men who moil for gold.  The Arctic trails have their secret tales that would make your blood run cold.  The Northern Lights have seen queer sights, but the queerest they ever did see, what the night on the marge of Lake Lebarge, I cremated Sam McGee.  Robert Service
randydrivesabus
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1072

Location: Indian Valley, VA


« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2007, 08:36:43 AM »

i'm using firefox as we speak with np.
Logged
Michael Bush
Universal Bee
*******
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13759


Location: Nehawka, NE


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2007, 09:05:13 AM »

As am I.
Logged

Michael Bush
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--Rick Nielsen
pdmattox
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1118


Location: lake city, florida


WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2007, 09:10:23 AM »

I use it sometimes myself. I like to switch browsers from time to time.
Logged

Cindi
Galactic Bee
******
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 9827

Location: Grindrod, B.C. Canada


« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2007, 09:26:40 AM »

I switched back to Mozilla, because I still get that gateway timeout with I.E., so I don't like to use it, Mozilla was find on the third try.  No clue.  Cindi 
Logged

There are strange things done in the midnight sun by the men who moil for gold.  The Arctic trails have their secret tales that would make your blood run cold.  The Northern Lights have seen queer sights, but the queerest they ever did see, what the night on the marge of Lake Lebarge, I cremated Sam McGee.  Robert Service
reinbeau
Super Bee
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2502


Location: Hanson, MA and Lebanon, ME


« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2007, 04:47:32 PM »

It was just timing, Cindi.  If you get a 'server not found' message you'll get it in any browser.  It just so happened that when you tried IE it worked.  I get that message when trying to come here every so often, who knows why?  Just keep trying and you'll finally get through.
Logged


- Ann, A Gardening Beek -  ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Click for Hanson, Massachusetts Forecast" border="0" height="150" width="256
taipantoo
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 91


Location: Merrimac, Massachusetts, 01860, United States of America

Me after six weeks of sun in Nome, Alaska


« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2007, 08:25:12 AM »

I use Firefox and Thunderbird because I run Linux instead of Windows.
Never had a problem.

Tai
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.663 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page October 17, 2014, 07:12:03 PM