Need Bees Removed?
International
Beekeeping Forums
April 24, 2014, 06:04:24 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: 24/7 Ventrilo Voice chat -click for instructions and free software here
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar bee removal Login Register Chat(1)  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ventrilo: I can't get it to work :(  (Read 1269 times)
Yarra_Valley
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 167


Location: Healesville, Victoria, Australia


« on: August 23, 2007, 08:36:20 AM »

Hi there,

Now, I'm having issues with Ventrilo. I can't get it to work, at all. First I though norton was the problem. That gave me a good reason to get rid of norton (actually I already had good reasons for that). Norton gone, now have Zone Alarm an Kaspersky AV. Still can't run it. Ok, turned them off, turned windows defender off, and windows firewall already off. Still "unable to connect". I tried using dial-up in case it was the modem firewall. still won't connect. Re-install? No, that didn't work either.

I DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO?

Advice welcome Smiley
Thanks in Advance.

James.
Logged

Careful, my pets can smell your hives. Cool
beemaster
Site Founder
Administrator
Galactic Bee
*******
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 6189


Location: Manchester, NJ

It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2007, 12:11:45 PM »

Yarra:

There are two versions - the CLIENT is the one you want IF you are trying to talk with the forum members. Make sure you have that part correct. The Server is for IF you wish to host your own and have other people use it as their chatroom. Let us know which you are using Smiley Good luck.

PS... you said windows in your post, so compatability should not be an issue.

remember my IP address is 68.39.144.212 - server name is beemasterforums (you don't need the password) again, good luck. Come around in the evenings EST and you'll find the most people on to help setup the final voice settings if you need help. The whole thing should take only a minute or two.



Logged

NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection
Follow us on TWITTER
SKYPE NJBeemaster - include your FORUM NAME in contact request
My Personal FACEBOOK Page


"All donations to our forums are greatly appreciated"
Please click HERE to help support our forum.
Yarra_Valley
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 167


Location: Healesville, Victoria, Australia


« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2007, 07:03:05 PM »

hi there,

Yeha I'm using the client. For some reason I had the wrong IP, which is weird because I thought I checked that like 3 times. I don't no where I got it from. the last three digits where 142, not 212. So I'd checked everything, but the problem was a simple overlook  embarassed.

see you in the chat room sometime!

James.
Logged

Careful, my pets can smell your hives. Cool
Clegs
House Bee
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 89

Location: Washington

Let the good times roll!


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2007, 11:38:30 PM »

I'm using the same information, 68.39.144.212:3784 and it's not working.  I know I have ventrillo installed right because I've talked to you on it (and I just finished talking to some other guys).

I haven't been able to get it to work for quite a while.  Hopefully no one did a perma-ban on my ip  shocked
Logged

calebgo.com - My website
pdmattox
Queen Bee
****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1117


Location: lake city, florida


WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2007, 12:10:32 PM »

Clegs we have been using buzzbees server due to technical diffulculties on the beemaster network. Kens ip for ventrilo is in the voice chat section.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Beemaster's Beekeeping Ring
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.122 seconds with 21 queries.

Google visited last this page April 20, 2014, 09:12:46 AM